BRAND WRITING

Storytelling or Brand Story?

When I was a child, I read dozens of books from Murder on the Orient Express to The Book Thief. Now I read books about personal growth, digital marketing, personal finance…

The Change Is Today

--

Photo by 🇸🇮 Janko Ferlič on Unsplash

We like stories, and how a story is told will have a different impact on us. As an experiment, you can go to my old post here. See? What do you think? I have changed the way on how I tell my content.

The real magic of every good content, advertisement, and vision is the capability to reach the heart of people building a connection with them. This secret has a name “storytelling.”

WHY DO WE LOVE STORIES? THE NEUROSCIENCE OF STORY

I have cried, laugh, and enjoyed different types of stories in many genders. In reality, I became a little picky about what kind of stories I read. Why? I always seek something new and different from a story that will change my mindset and set a new vision.

The phrase: “A Book Can Change Your Life” it’s happened to me, and I hope that you too. The scientists explained a neurochemical reaction called oxytocin, a hormone that responds to love, empathy, trust, and labor. It’s the cause of why we feel close to the characters in a story even when we may not have physical or personal contact with them.

Our empathy helps us understand the characters and feel identified with them. It can explain why we like certain movies, books, or hobbies. The reason is simple: we love the story and its characters more!

THE MAGIC BEHIND THE BRAND: BRAND STORY

Unlike traditional marketing, which shows and tells the benefits of a product or service to raise sales. A brand story is a group of stories based on the creation of your business, the experience of your customers, and how together developed the business that exists now.

Those stories will inspire, attract, and retain your readers because it gave the brand an entity with a personality. People love to be connected with someone genuine and reliable.

HOW TO SELL LIKE AN ARTIST? STORYTELLING

Storytelling is the essential skill that a content creator needs to entertain their audience, memorably communicate the information, and make them believe in your story. There are different types of storytelling. Some are based on facts, others in a more personal way to deliver the essence of the message.

Stories have three key points regardless of their content:

· Characters

In the narrative, there’s at least one character. This character will build the bridge between you, your story, and the audience. The objective is to share a problem that the audience understands and feel identified.

· The Lessons

The story reflects the struggles and the process to overcomes difficulties using strong emotions to trigger the reaction in your readers with similar experiences. Stories educate people to deserve something better or appreciate the importance of your environment.

· Call-to-Action

The end encourages people to change their lives even with all the difficulties and sacrifices it takes to have the things you’ve dreamed. A story never really ends. It’s just the beginning of a new one.

WHAT’S THE DIFFERENCE? STORYTELLING AND BRAND STORY

· Brand story

· Stories based on the business.

· Why your company exists?

· What are your business values?

· Why should I care?

· Storytelling

· Stories based on the customers

· How can your products/services improve my life?

· Why should I choose your company from the others?

· Do you care about my problems?

WHAT’S THE NEXT STEP? ADVICES

After understanding the importance of the brand story and the storytelling, you need to design the best strategies for your business. You can start with the brand story, the reasons that lead you to create the company, the process, and the goals in the future.

Next, learn how you would tell the stories. Remember that you need to find a unique voice keeping the tone and sound of every content you show. Always learn new strategies, practice trial, and error or look for professional advice to add more value for your audience.

I’m a freelance writer for hire helping businesses increase value to their websites or blogs with quality articles or blog posts.

I hope my content was useful for you. If you have any suggestions or questions. You can reach me on social media Facebook or LinkedIn

--

--